Tis the season.

Happy holidays blog friends!

Like all of you, I have been busy decking the halls, scouring the stores, and partaking in and spreading plenty of holiday cheer.  Since I’ve been back on the east coast, I’ve found it difficult to document special or even ordinary moments because I’m so immersed in them.  Unable to tear myself away long enough, or often forgetting, to take a quick picture or write a post.  I’ve realized, however, how much I’ve neglected you all and this blog and want to make it right with a small photo journal of the hodge-podge moments I was able to capture.  (Any guesses as to what my New Year’s resolution will be?)

For me, the holidays are about family, tradition, and, of course, hoards and hoards of delicious food.  This is how I plan to spend the rest of my days in 2012 and hope everyone out there is able to do the same.  Sharing this festive season with those they hold dear or, at the very least, sharing in the festivities of a good time.  Thanks again for hanging with me as I explore, experiment, and indulge.  I hope to come back next year with more stories, more discoveries, and more recipes.  Until then, happy holidays my friends and a very happy new year!  See you all in 2013.

October 2012

Cast iron frittata.  Mushrooms, onions, greens, ham, and cheddar cheese.

Cast iron frittata. Mushrooms, onions, greens, ham, and cheddar cheese.

 

November 2012

Pan seared pork chops.  Eventually finished with apples and onions in a balsamic and red wine sauce.

Pan seared pork chops. Eventually finished with apples and onions in a balsamic and red wine sauce.

Beginnings of beef and three bean chili.

Beginnings of beef and three bean chili.

100_2396

Chili finished with shredded cheddar cheese and Greek yogurt.

 

December 2012

Dream holiday table.  Longwood Gardens, PA.

Dream holiday table. Longwood Gardens, PA.

First "fancy" food item purchase.  White truffle oil.

First “fancy” food item purchase. White truffle oil.

Roasted potatoes with caramelized onions, finished with white truffle oil.

Roasted potatoes with caramelized onions, finished with white truffle oil.

Happy holidays everyone!

Happy holidays everyone!

Leave a Reply

